Appendix A – Committee Membership 2023/24

Committee	Group Name/Non-	Councillor name		
Committee	aligned			
Audit and Standards *	Conservative	Councillor Ian Atherton		
	Conservative	Councillor Malise Graham		
10 Members	Conservative	Councillor Simon Orson		
	Conservative	Councillor Tim Webster		
Politically Balanced	Independent	Councillor Steven Carter		
	Independent	Councillor Leigh Higgins		
4 Conservative	Independent	Councillor Simon Lumley		
3 Independent	Labour	Councillor Mike Brown		
2 Labour 1 Non-aligned	Labour	Councillor James Mason		
i Norr aligned	Non-Aligned	Councillor Jim Adcock		
Substitutes	Conservative	Councillor Siggy Atherton		
	Conservative	Councillor Christopher Evans		
	Conservative	Councillor Alison Freer		
	Independent	Councillor Richard Sharp		
	Independent	Councillor Allen Thwaites		
	Labour	Councillor Helen Cliff		
* Standards Sub Committee – 5 out of 10 Members from the Audit and Standards Committee				
Employment	Conservative	Councillor Ronan Browne		
7 Members	Conservative	Councillor Malise Graham		
Politically Balanced 3 Conservative 2 Independent	Conservative	Councillor Joe Orson		
	Independent	Councillor Sharon Butcher		
2 Labour	Independent	Councillor Margaret Glancy		
(Leader & Deputy Leader as Chair	Labour	Councillor Pip Allnatt		
Leauer as Chall				
& Vice Chair)	Labour	Councillor Margaret Clay		
	Labour Conservative	Councillor Margaret Clay Councillor Siggy Atherton		
& Vice Chair)				
& Vice Chair)	Conservative	Councillor Siggy Atherton		
& Vice Chair)	Conservative Conservative	Councillor Siggy Atherton Councillor Robert Child		
& Vice Chair)	Conservative Conservative Conservative	Councillor Siggy Atherton Councillor Robert Child Councillor Christopher Evans		
& Vice Chair)	Conservative Conservative Conservative Independent	Councillor Siggy Atherton Councillor Robert Child Councillor Christopher Evans Councillor Simon Lumley		

Committee	Group Name/Non- aligned	Councillor name
Planning	Conservative	Councillor Ian Atherton
11 Members	Conservative	Councillor Siggy Atherton
	Conservative	Councillor Ronan Browne
Politically Balanced	Conservative	Councillor Donald Pritchett
	Independent	Councillor Pat Cumbers
4 Conservative 4 Independent 2 Labour 1 Non-aligned	Independent	Councillor Margaret Glancy
	Independent	Councillor Leigh Higgins
	Independent	Councillor Allen Thwaites
	Labour	Councillor Pip Allnatt
	Labour	Councillor James Mason
	Non-Aligned	Councillor Marilyn Gordon
Substitutes	Conservative	Councillor Christopher Evans
	Conservative	Councillor Alison Freer
	Conservative	Councillor Simon Orson
	Independent	Councillor Sharon Butcher
	Independent	Councillor Richard Sharp
	Labour	Councillor Mike Brown
Scrutiny	Conservative	Councillor Siggy Atherton
10 Members	Conservative	Councillor Robert Child
Politically balanced	Conservative	Councillor Christopher Evans
	Conservative	Councillor Tim Webster
4 Conservative 3 Independent 2 Labour 1 Non-aligned	Independent	Councillor Simon Lumley
	Independent	Councillor Richard Sharp
	Independent	Councillor Allen Thwaites
	Labour	Councillor Mike Brown
(Must not include Cabinet Member)	Labour	Councillor Helen Cliff
No substitutes	Non-Aligned	Councillor Marilyn Gordon

Committee	Group Name/Non- aligned	Councillor name	
Licensing (Regulatory)	Conservative	Councillor Siggy Atherton	
	Conservative	Councillor Christopher Evans	
10 Members	Conservative	Councillor Simon Orson	
	Conservative	Councillor Donald Pritchett	
4 Conservative 3 Independent 2 Labour 1 Non-aligned	Independent	Councillor Steven Carter	
	Independent	Councillor Simon Lumley	
	Independent	Councillor Richard Sharp	
	Labour	Councillor Pip Allnatt	
	Labour	Councillor Margaret Clay	
	Non-Aligned	Councillor Jim Adcock	
Substitutes	Conservative	Councillor Alison Freer	
	Conservative	Councillor Joe Orson	
	Conservative	Councillor Tim Webster	
	Independent	Councillor Leigh Higgins	
	Independent	Councillor Allen Thwaites	
	Labour	Councillor Mike Brown	
**Licensing Sub Committee - 3 out of 10 Members from the Licensing Committee			